TEFL Campus Reviews

Our TEFL course in Phuket has some of the best
independent reviews of any TEFL program in Asia. 

Lolly, CAN

“TEFL Campus Phuket prepares you very thoroughly to be able to set forth and teach abroad. Sure, there is no job guarantee but the support and resources offered are more than enough to find a job. Only two weeks into the course, I had secured a full-time teaching job at an elementary school (to begin when the course finished) simply through the resources provided to me! I am so eternally happy that I didn’t get my TEFL online and did it on location in Thailand.”

April, 2017

Gillian, CAN

“Although there are many places to compete a TEFL certification, Phuket was my final choice based solely on my pre-travel communications with TEFL Campus. The professional quality of correspondence and arrangements for coming to Phuket made the idea of flying across the world alone for the first time accessible to me. “

April, 2017

Wendy, USA

“Prior to choosing a TEFL program I did extensive research that encompassed the full gamut of offerings. Online, on location, cheap, expensive, on site and still at the end of the day it is all somewhat of a gamble. My experience with TEFL Campus Phuket was better than I had could have imagined.”

March, 2017

Sophie, ENG

“A great course in a beautiful country. Staff friendly and ready to help if needed. Lots of teaching experience which is great for people who, like me, have never taught adults before. Life time support with finding jobs! Would recommend this course to a friend.”

February, 2017

Stacey, AUS

“The decision to enrol in the TEFL Campus Phuket was one of the best I’ve ever made. It was such an amazing experience and one that I will never forget. (The trainers) are fantastic at what they do, and are so full of knowledge. I have made some lifelong friends, and have experienced many amazing things. All in all I would recommend this course to anyone.”

January, 2017

James, CAN

“I had no experience teaching prior to the course, and was shocked to see how little I knew about English grammar and the implicit details of how to teach specific grammar points. The course provided the right opportunity to address this weakness. I can now confidently and independently plan and lead lessons on English grammar.”

January, 2017

Adam, ENG

“When you enter the classroom you recognize the passion (the training staff) have for the English language and this will quickly rub off onto you when delivering your lessons. Importantly you can tell that they want to prepare you for teaching practically in the region and to maintain high standards.”

November, 2017

Jenny, ENG

“The course is known on the island for being good so getting employed is a doddle. Not a bad word to say about the entire experience, we couldn’t recommend them enough. The staff worked tirelessly to ensure we all reached our full potential and you could come to them for advice on life in Phuket, job hunting, or anything else at almost any time of the day or night.”

August, 2016

Jesse, RSA
TEFL Campus review

“I just landed my first teaching job two days after I finished the TEFLcourse! Incredible school! Great pay! Way better than I ever could have imagined! Love the students! Honestly so happy and grateful for everything!”

April, 2016

Trainees take an anonymous survey at the end of very course. We use these surveys to ensure our course is as meaningful, enjoyable and well run as possible. Here are some of our questions and some of the answers we receive.

Q1: How would you rate the quality of the course overall?

I would recommend this course to people who value education and who want to excel in teaching. Also if they want to taste amazing Thailand or try a new experience living abroad. (February 2017)

 

I feel this course had very high value in relation to the money spent. (November 2016)

 

The quality of the program and training staff is absolutely up to par. (June 216)

 

I found the course to be extremely thorough. Everything that was advertised was done – and more. I found it to be very extensive and very much worth the money paid. (May 2016)

 

Well prepared course. You can tell a lot of experience and planning has gone into it. (March 2016)

 

As a non-native speaker I received all the help I needed, and teachers gave me full support right up to the last day. (September 2015)

 

Overall, the course exceeded my expectations. I wrongly assumed that the workload would have been easier and it would be a vacation with a diploma at the end. I am very happy that it was the opposite. I learned so much about teaching – my strengths and weaknesses, and believe this course set a great foundation I can build on. (August 2015)

 

I thought the teaching methods were effectively taught. I learned so much about how to teach and how to prepare for a class. (May 2015)

Q2: How would you rate the course in preparing you to teach?

I was really dreading the teaching practice, but I ended up really enjoying it. (September 2015)

 

I like how we were thrown right in to teaching during the first week of the course. It gave me a good idea of what was expected, and what I needed to improve on. (January 2016)

 

Best part of the course for me. I now feel much more confident teaching than I did coming into the course. (March 2016)

 

I think the course prepared me immensely for teaching. (February 2017)

Q3: How would you rate the quality of the training staff?

Training staff were great, and helped whenever I had questions. (May 2015)

 

I can’t say enough nice/positive things about the staff. (November 2015)

 

The teaching practice feedback is especially constructive. (February 2016)

 

Very professional and supportive. (April 2016)

 

Nothing is ever left unsaid. I found the trainers to be honest, prepared and always willing to help. They are strict, which made it better for us ultimately to get the results we needed. (May 2016)

Q4: How would you rate the quality of your course materials?

I loved the Thai lessons–so great for understanding what it’s like to be an ESL student. (April 2017)

 

Course materials was easily one of the most important aspects of the course and the staff did a wonderful job providing them for us. (March 2017)

 

The course materials helped immensely and I will be referring to them even while I’m teaching. (February 2017)

 

Every point made had corresponding handouts. (June 2015)

Q5: How would you rate the course in preparing you to teach?

I felt there was a decent amount of information to take in during the grammar and phonetics lectures. (April 2017)

 

It’s a new way of teaching and at first I couldn’t get used to it, but then I found that it provided me with many more efficient ways for me to conduct my lessons in the future (from and experienced teacher, June 2016)

 

Excellent. Came here as one person and left as another! (August 2015)

Q6: How would you rate the job support services?

Have a job lined up through the course. Very helpful to me. (June 2015)

 

Eric has been there and answered all queries regarding jobs, cvs, and cover letters by email and in person. He has posted jobs on our group website from time to time. Job support has been very helpful. (January 2016)

 

You get out of it what you put into it. Efforts are returned in full. (June 2016)

 

The willingness to answer job related questions and to assist us with getting in contact with someone in our next destination was amazing. Thank you! (February 2017)

Q8: How would you rate the accommodation?

In terms of quality, location and bang for your buck, absolutely no complaints here. (June 2016, Phuket Center Apts)

 

The owners were affable and very accommodating. I felt more like a younger brother and a tenant…fantastic. (June 2016, Sakul House)

Sakul House is amazing! (November 2016)

 

PCA was great – the staff were super friendly and helpful and the room was plenty big. (February 2017, Phuket Center Apartment)

SectionQ9: How would you rate the quality of the following services? (Pre-course admin, welcome meal, payment services, help & support with problems, Thai staff)

From the start to the end, the support has been immense. Thank you for such a wonderful service. (August 2015)

 

This section is faultless, and prompt replies to emails is very much appreciated. (March 2016)

Q10: Would you recommend this course to a friend?

Great support from beginning to end, even with living arrangements post-course. (March 2016)

 

Yes. A very helpful and insightful course for anyone interested in teaching. (April 2016)

 

If I recommended a TEFL course to my friends, I would insist on them doing it here. (January 2016)

 

One of my friends did an online course and she told me that it didn’t prepare her at all for the real world experience. I think that this on-site course does prepare you more than the online because of the teaching practice. (November 2015)

 

Absolutely. Especially the reputation of the school and its location within Phuket Town. I thought it was awesome. (September 2015)

Q11: How would you rate Phuket Town as a location for the course?

The location was more than convenient. (March 2017)

 

It’s central, easy to get around, and has everything we need right on our doorstep. (May 2016)

 

Perfect blend of old town and tourist – not a resort, unless you want one. (February 2016)

 

Everything is here; beaches, authentic Thai culture, night markets… and toilet paper in every bathroom! (May 2015)

 

Great town! I feel lucky to have been here. (November 2015)

Q12: Please add any additional comments that……..will help future participants.

I appreciated being allowed to make mistakes and learn from them. Trainers are honest but still encouraging. (April 2017)

 

Thank you so much for an amazing course. The dedication the staff has really shines through. (February 2017)

 

This course is brilliant. It’s very challenging but extremely rewarding. Thank you. (April 2016)

 

Overall, I am very pleased and glad I chose TEFL Campus. I have learned a lot, and hopefully will apply it in the near future. (February 2016)

 

Very impressed with the quality of the qualification and how far it can carry you. Found professional feedback helped me progress from lesson to lesson. (June 2015)

Dan, USA
TEFL Campus review

“All of the staff at TEFL Campus were very helpful and they placed me in the program that worked best for me. I now feel comfortable teaching a classroom full of students and I have the tools to create lesson plans from scratch and with a clear strategy of how to go about be being a successful teacher in Thailand with the knowledge to be an English teacher for wherever I may go.”

March, 2016

Nidhi, IND

“Before the course, I believed that the certificate was just a formality…and anyway what can one possibly learn in four weeks!? I was proved wrong within the first half hour of the first day of the course, when we were handed our minute-by-minute schedule for four weeks. But today, because of the quality of training I received and the amount of hard work I put in, I proudly tell people that I am a TEFL certified teacher.”

February, 2016

Carmen, USA
TEFL Campus review

“TEFL Campus really provides you with all the tools you need to become an effective TEFL teacher, completely worth it!”

February, 2016

Chris, ENG
TEFL Campus review

“I can’t recommend this course highly enough. There are lots of TEFL courses out there where you can pick up the qualification relatively easy, but at TEFL Campus you’ll be put through your paces and feel fully prepared for a career in teaching English.”

January, 2016

Jasmin, GER
TEFL Campus review

“It was such a great experience to do the course at the TEFL Campus Phuket. The instructors are very knowledgeable and are keen to tailor support to each student’s individual needs. The course was very well structured and the feedback was detailed and extremely helpful.”

December, 2015

Emily, USA
TEFL Campus review

“This program made me feel prepared for the teaching world, although I had no previous formal teaching experience. The staff was always available to help with teaching practice and other personal inquires. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to be able to effectively teach through relevant techniques.”

October, 2015

Halo, RSA
TEFL Campus review

“The campus itself was convenient, everything we needed to help with lesson planning was in the building. All the staff working at the campus were friendly and made me feel welcome. I could honestly go on and on about how I loved the course but I think you should experience it for yourself. It’s worth it!”

August, 2015

Wendy, AUS

“So much of what I learned at TEFL Campus has manifested itself in my current classroom and I am so grateful for the time I spent struggling with the tenses. I thought I could teach English back then, but so much detail has become my daily stuff, and I learn constantly.”

June, 2015

Nichole, AUS
TEFL Campus review

“I researched many TEFL providers, however, TEFL Campus Phuket really stood out. The trainers were excellent and I must admit that the course was harder than I anticipated, however, it was worth it. I currently live and work in Thailand and I have an amazing job. This would not have been possible without the assistance of TEFL Campus Phuket. I strongly recommend this course provider.”

May, 2015

Sally, AUS

”Well, they didn’t lie when they said the course was intensive! You need to be passionate about teaching (which I am) to complete this course. You meet people from a wide range of backgrounds and abilities which is good. The staff at TEFL Campus were professional and helpful with lots of support both during the course and afterwards. It can feel a bit overwhelming but if you stick with it will be worth it.”

April 2015

Armando, POR
TEFL Campus review

“Awesome content, awesome staff, awesome program. For having experienced a similar (but longer) program in French, I was extremely surprised and happy how the classes were conducted. The teachers are very professional, very competent and supportive but moreover extremely nice people who know that teaching is not only about inputing knowledge in their students’ brain, but it’s also about having a good time. I actually just passed my TESOL certificate while enjoying an awesome human experience.”

September 2014

Jean, HKG

“I’m very satisfied with the course. It met my expectations and I am confident that I have gained more experience and knowledge in teaching.”

January 2014

Ben, USA

“This course is ideal for those looking for immediate employment in Phuket. They are among the most respected TEFL courses on the island. I couldn’t have been happier with my decision and experience.”

January, 2014

Reachel, HOL

”The trainers are friendly and helpful; when there is a problem they are always available. Plus, I got a job right away!”

January 2014